Ora et labora

The International Trappist Association unites twenty Trappist abbeys worldwide, producers of unique products.

The International Trappist Association Products

Trappists

Trappists: a simple life

Trappists and Trappistines lead a simple life in their abbeys, a life in which prayer and work are central: ora et labora. They manage and make handcrafted products and articles, in the immediate environment of the monastery. In this way, they support themselves as well as projects in developing lands and works of charity.  

Saint Benedict
)

ATP label, exclusive and only by application

Every product that originates within the walls of a Trappist  monastery is a Trappist® product. An abbey can go a step further and submit an application for the Authentic Trappist Product (ATP) label from the ITA. Only those abbeys that are members of the ITA can submit an application for the label.  

ATP label

Trappist® products

The abbeys that are members of the International Trappist Association (ITA) produce a wide range of Trappist® products. These are made in the vicinity of the abbey, under the supervision of the Trappists and Trappistines. The products are for sale via selected outlets.

Latest news

Abbeys

The International Trappist Association (ITA) unites twenty Trappist abbeys worldwide. All these abbeys produce foodstuffs and other articles. This production takes place within the walls of the monastery or in the vicinity of the abbey, and always under the supervision of the Trappists and Trappistines, who are also often involved in the production

NL

Welkom

Welkom
EN

Welcome

Welcome
FR

Bienvenue

Bienvenue

This site uses cookies. We use cookies to assist with navigation and your ability to provide feedback.  We also use cookies to analyse your use of our products and services.

Read more about our privacy policy.

No thanks Okay

Ora et labora

L’Association international trappiste rassemble vingt abbayes trappistes dans le monde, qui élaborent des produits uniques.

L’Association Produits

Trappisten

Trappistes : une vie pleine de simplicité

Les trappistes et trappistines mènent une vie sobre au sein de leurs abbayes, dans laquelle la prière et le travail occupent une place centrale : ora et labora. Ils gèrent ou confectionnent des articles artisanaux, et ce dans l’environnement immédiat du monastère. Ils assurent leur propre subsistance et soutiennent des projets de développement et des œuvres de solidarité.

Saint Benedict
)

Logo ATP exclusivement sur demande

Chaque produit qui trouve son origine dans l’enceinte d’une abbaye trappiste est un produit Trappist®. Une abbaye peut aller encore une étape plus loin en demandant le logo Authentic Trappist Product (ATP) auprès de l’AIT. Seules les abbayes membres de l’AIT peuvent introduire une demande du logo.

Le label ATP

Produits Trappist®

Les abbayes membres de l’Association internationale trappiste (AIT) produisent un large assortiment de produits Trappist®. Ils sont confectionnés dans l’environnement immédiat monastère, et sous la supervision des trappistes et trappistines. Les produits sont disponibles à la vente via des canaux sélectionnés.

Messages actuels

Abbayes

L’Association internationale trappiste (AIT) rassemble vingt abbayes trappistes dans le monde. Toutes ces abbayes produisent des articles et des produits alimentaires. Ils sont confectionnés dans l’enceinte du monastère ou à proximité immédiate, et toujours sous la supervision des trappistes et trappistines. Ils participent même souvent à cette confection.

NL

Welkom

Welkom
EN

Welcome

Welcome
FR

Bienvenue

Bienvenue

Ce site internet utilise des cookies. Nous utilisons des cookies pour que notre site internet fonctionne mieux pour nos visiteurs. En plus de cela, nous utilisons aussi des cookies à des fins analytiques.

En savoir plus sur notre Déclaration relative à la protection de la vie privée.

Non merci Amende